Got out on the wrong side this week…

Posted on

Been in a very twitchy and awkward mood this week after the weekend. Biting everyone’s heads off so I’ve stayed in most of the time to avoid offending people.

Although had a nice day yesterday with a friend as we sat in the nearby park talking about boys, books, and friends. It was an uncomplicated day finished off by getting a 9inch pizza (one for each of us) and finishing it off on a bench whilst we watched the pigeons go by. It was a good day.

Today was a different story, I woke up on the wrong side of the bed and can’t you tell. CB was due round for some afternoon delight yet I turned him down, told him I was ill and needed sleep.  He seemed OK about it and suggested he played DR… Those kind of fantasies never really work in real life. Because what they forget to leave out is the patient who’s not showered for days..

I politely declined. I got a phone call later this evening off him. It was an awkward conversation for about half of it because I could sense he had something on his mind… the he went and dropped in the letter. Apparently he’s got it. Dun Dun Durr..

So when I asked him his thoughts, he politely turn down my question and said he’d like to say his bit to me in person. Instantly, I crapped myself (not literally). I couldn’t think of a more uncomfortable situation than that!!!

All wasn’t bad – he said it was a nice letter. So that has to be something. It’s very easy when the shoes on my foot but now it’s not, I’m dreading his speech.

Any way, I’m off pole lessons Friday so I’m going to take all my frustrations out  on that.  Who thought I’d get such pleasure off a giant cold pole? lol.

Love,

L

About L

Moving from the city, to the country, with an addiction for men

One response »

  1. a 9 inch pizza all to yourself? Greedy chops!
    So he said it was a nice letter, so that’s a good thing right? But i can understand your nerves, especially as you were expressing your doubts about your relationship with him lately. Fingers crossed it all works out OK xx

    Reply

Leave a comment